The Gospel of Jesus-DWadsworth

The Gospel is slowly becoming multi-colored, vivid, and alive to me. The gospel doesn’t simply rescue me from the past and my future but it also rescues me from the present-from being enslaved to things like fear, insecurity, anger, self-reliance, bitterness, entitlement, insignificance and most of all my pride.

because Jesus was strong for me, I am free to be weak;

because Jesus won for me, I am free to lose;

because Jesus was someone, I am free to be no one;

because Jesus was extraordinary, I am free to be ordinary;

because Jesus succeeded for me, I am free to fail.

Jesus is everything! I need this truth to rule and reign my heart, soul, mind and strength….

Leave a Reply

