Ever Wonder Why? Derek Wadsworth

As I sit and recover from my recent surgery I have had a lot of time to study, read and think on the Word of God. I have been blessed with helping in some ministry times that I wouldn’t have been able- as well as be a part of different times of worship and study.

I am very grateful, however one thing that has been soaking in my core is the question WHY?

I am examining my own leading of my family and others and have always taught the How and the What….

Do I as a follower of Christ or others along my side ever take time to explain and teach the why?

Why do I want to live in faith and obedience?
Why do I want to honor God with my life?
Why do I want to turn to God for help?
Why do I believe?
Why am I in this situation?

Why is God number one in my life? Why shouldn’t I steal, murder, sleep around, get drunk, respect others, serve the poor, care for the elderly and widows…..

Mark 8:17-21

17 And Jesus, aware of this, said to them, “Why are you discussing the fact that you have no bread? Do you not yet perceive or understand? Are your hearts hardened? 18 Having eyes do you not see, and having ears do you not hear? And do you not remember? 19 When I broke the five loaves for the five thousand, how many baskets full of broken pieces did you take up?” They said to him, “Twelve.” 20 “And the seven for the four thousand, how many baskets full of broken pieces did you take up?” And they said to him, “Seven.” 21 And he said to them, “Do you not yet understand?”

He is able and worthy of our honor and praise and love! Jesus Christ is WHY!

Leave a Reply

