Does He know you? Does He know Me? -Derek Wadsworth

Recently I was listening to a Pastor share on the importance of obedience and the Lordship of Jesus Christ. It was a very powerful time and I wanted to dig a little deeper in the Scripture.

Matthew 7:21-23…21 “Not everyone who  says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will  enter the kingdom of heaven, but the one who  does the will of my Father who is in heaven. 22 On that day  many will say to me, ‘Lord, Lord, did we not  prophesy in your name, and cast out demons  in your name, and do many mighty works in your name?’ 23 And then will I declare to them, ‘I  never knew you;  depart from me,  you workers of lawlessness.

Did you catch the later part of what Jesus was saying here? They prophesied, casted out demons and did mighty works in their giftedness. I would dare to conclude that publicly they may have professed faith in Christ and even may have been water baptized.   These verses cause me great conviction and reflection on my own walk.

Luke 6:46-49…

Build Your House on the Rock

46 “Why  do you call me ‘Lord, Lord,’ and not do what I tell you? 47 Everyone who comes to me and hears my words and does them, I will show you what he is like: 48 he is like a man building a house, who dug deep and laid the foundation on the rock. And when a flood arose, the stream broke against that house and could not shake it, because it had been well built. 49 But the one who hears and does not do them is like a man who built a house on the ground without a foundation. When the stream broke against it, immediately it fell, and  the ruin of that house was great.”

Leave a Reply

